Chelsea Bridge (by Billy Staryhorn)

Robert Anchipolovsky – alto sax,  Gregory Rivkin – trumpet Alec Katz – piano
Dima Grodsky – bass, Gideon Pesahov – drums

recorded live at Shablul Club, Tel Aviv 2005

I’ll Remember April (by G.de Paul/ P.Johnston & D.Raye)

Alec Katz – piano
Michael Blam – double bass

recorded at Beit Lesin Theater Jazz Club, Tel Aviv  2000

On Green Dolphin Street (B.Kaper /N.Washington)

Alec Katz – piano; Ted Trimble – bass
John Engels – drums
recorded at Tom Vos Studio, Amsterdam 2004

Have You Met Miss Jones (R.Rogers/ L.Hart)

Alec Katz – piano; Ted Trimble – bass
John Engels – drums
recorded at Tom Vos Studio, Amsterdam 2004

Almost Like Being In Love (Lerner/Loewe, arr. by Alec Katz)

Daniel Nosig, Niels Tausk – trumpets; Marko Kegel – alto sax,
Alec Katz – piano, Andy Valkenburg, Alex Milo – bass
Barry Olthoff – drums, Klemes Marktl – congas

recorded at The Royal Concervatory, the Hague 1998


Alec Katz with Chuck Israels and Yonatan Rosen - Live At Milestone

Alec Katz Chuclk Israels Trio CD

Alec Katz – piano
Chuck Israels – bass,
Yonatan Rosen – drums

recorded on November 20, 2009 at Milestone Jazz Club, Shuni Binyamina, Israel

tracks: 1.  Laverne Walk (Oscar Pettiford), 2.  Speed Bumps (Chuck Israels), 3.  My Romance (Rodgers / Hart), 4.  Bye Bye Blackbird (Ray Henderson/ Mort Dixon), 5.  Relaxin’ at Camarillo (Charlie Parker), 6.  Body and Soul (Edward Heyman, John Green), 7.  9-21 Special (E.Warren / J.Palmer /W.Engvick), 8.  Garden Of Delights (Chuck Israels), 9.  I’ll Remember April (G. de Paul / P. Johnston & D.Raye), 9.  On The Sunny Side of The Street (J.McHugh / D.Fields), 10.  Slow Freight (Ray Bryant), 11.  Stella by Starlight (Victor Young)

Simona Arones & Alec Katz - Smooth Sailing

Simona and Alec - Smooth Sailing CD cover

Simona Arones – vocals
Alec Katz – piano (except #7)
Harry Whitaker – synthesizer (#1, 2, 8); piano (#7)
Noriko Uego – bass
Danny Freedman – drums

recorded at Planet To Planet Studio New York, 2003

Tracks: 1. Smooth Sailing (Donald Harrison/Simona Arones) 2. Litte Boy (by Simona Arones) 3. It’s About Time (by Simona Arones); 4. Sambazz (by Simona Arones); 5. To Duke With Love (by Simona Arones); 6. Spiral (by Simona Arones); 7. Speak Low (music by Kurt Weil, lyrics by Ogden Nash); 8. The Road To You (music by Pat Matheny, lyrics by Simona Arones)

special thanks to Harry Whitaker, Donald Harrison

Simona Arones - Just Friends (featuring Billy Hart)

Simona Arones CD

Simona Arones – vocals
Alec Katz – piano
Eli Magen – double bass
Billy Hart – drums

recorded on January 2004 at Eshel Studios, Tel Aviv


1. Just Squeeze Me (Duke Ellington); 2. It Don’t Mean A Thing (Duke Ellington); 3. Come Sunday (Duke Ellington); 4. Budo (Miles Davis); 5. Black Butterfly (Duke Ellington); 6. Giant Steps (John Coltrane); 7. Just Friends (J. Klenner, S.Lewis, arr Alec Katz); 8. T.G.T.T (Duke Ellington); 

Niels Tausk Quartet - Autumn In New York

Niels Tausk – trumpet, flugelhorn
Alec Katz – piano
Jos Machtel – bass
Eddie Lamberding – drums

Recorded on May 30, 1998, at Studio 44, Monster
Recording engineer – Stefan Van Wylick, Mixed by Max Bolleman

Copyright© Niels Tausk

Freedb: 8b0f5a0b https://goo.gl/qCPz9q

Tracks: 1.  Blues for Tom (06:12); 2.  Little Dancer (05:29); 3.  Autumn in New York (07:00); 4.  For the Time Being (06:33); 5.  One for Barry (04:53); 6.  Sail Away (07:39); 7.  Bop Tune (05:25); 8.  Goodbye (06:34); 9.  High on You (05:10); 10. The Best Thing for You (04:44); 11. Hershey Bar (05:46)   Total Time: 65min 32sec.

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00

File Download

Enter your email to download the file

  • Your email is safe with us. We don't spam