Albums & Audio

Live at the Milestone – Chuck Israels and Alec Katz (full album)


Chuck Israels – bass, Alec Katz – piano, Yonatan Rosen – drums

“Live at the Milestone” recorded at the Milestone Jazz Club, Shuni, Israel on November 20, 2009

  • scroll down for single tracks preview and download
Filters Sort results

Buy “Live at the Milestone” album

Category: Tag:


Read my article on playing with Chuck Israels:

Marc Myers review at JazzWax:

Yonatan Rosen, Chuck Isrtaels & Alec Katz
from left to right: Yonatan Rosen, Chuck Israels, Alec Katz Milestone Club, Shuni Park, Israel. November 20, 2009

This is a recording of a live concert of Alec Katz Trio with Chuck Israels on bass and Yonatan Rosen on drums. It took place in Milestone Jazz Club, Shuni, Israel. The club located on the south spur of the Carmel mountains in the area of the archeological site from Roman times which includes a forest, recreation area, Sculpture Museum, the Shuni Archaeological Museum, the Shuni Fortress, and the Roman Amphitheatre.


1. Laverne Walk (Oscar Pettiford),
2. Speed Bumps (Chuck Israels),
3. My Romance (Rodgers / Hart),
4. Bye Bye Blackbird (Ray Henderson/ Mort Dixon),
5. Relaxin’ At Camarillo (Charlie Parker),
6. Body And Soul (Edward Heyman, John Green),
7. 9-21 Special (E.Warren / J.Palmer /W.Engvick),
8. Garden Of Delights (Chuck Israels),
9. I’ll Remember April (G. De Paul / P. Johnston & D.Raye),
9. On The Sunny Side of The Street (J.McHugh / D.Fields),
10. Slow Freight (Ray Bryant),
11. Stella By Starlight (Victor Young)



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Live at the Milestone – Chuck Israels and Alec Katz (full album)”

Chuck Israels and Alec Katz CD
Live at the Milestone – Chuck Israels and Alec Katz (full album)